Christine Stokes

Computational Physics Group

Christine in MontanaChrissystk - FlickriverChrissystk - Flickriver

I am Christine Stokes, a former Undergraduate student of the University of Central Lancashire where I obtained a first class honours MPhys in Physics. I joined the Computational Physics group on completion of my second year of my degree (2008) when I was awarded an internship through the University. The research involved simulating thin films of Diblock copolymer with an external force of shear applied. The results were presented at a poster conference at the University which it was one of the eight commended. Following this I further presented the research orally at the 24th National Conference for Undergraduate Research in Montana US. In the summer of 2009 I got to experience international research at the Leiden University, funded by UCLan’s International travel bursary Scheme, doing a project for one month. Also over the summer of 2009, Dr Marco Pinna and I was one of the 350 people awarded, across…

View original post 346 more words

About Andrei Zvelindovsky

Founding Head of the School of Mathematics and Physics and Professor of Computational & Theoretical Physics, University of Lincoln, UK

Leave a Reply

